구성원_visual 구성원_visual


Train elite scientist with creativity and global leadership.


Lee, Ki Bong professor

Current Contact Information

[전화번호: 279-2068, 사무실 : 3-227]

Professor, Ph.D., 1985, Univ. of. Pennsylvania
X-ray Diffraction,Charge Density Wave
연구실: X-Ray 연구실[279-2757,3-410]

Education and Training

1976 - B.S., in Physics, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea
1978 - M.S., in Physics, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea
1985 - Ph.D., in Physics, niversity of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA U.S.A.

Professional Career

1998 - present : Professor, POSTECH
1991 - 1998 : Associate Professor, POSTECH
1987 - 1991 : Assistant Professor, POSTECH
1998.3 - 1998.8 :Visiting Scientist(SSRL, Stanford Univ. U.S.A.)
1997.9 - 1998.2 :Visiting Scientist(ESRF, Grenoble, France)
2000 - 2004 :Assistant Director, Pohang Accelerator Laboratory, POSTECH
1996 - 1997 :Beamline Department Director, Pohang Accelerator Laboratory, POSTECH
1995 - 1996 :Experimental Support Division Head , Pohang Accelerator Laboratory, POSTECH
1988 - 1994 :Beamline Group, Pohang Accelerator Laboratory, POSTECH
1987 - 1988 :Leader, Taskforce Team for PLS Project, Pohang Accelerator Laboratory, POSTECH
1985 - 1987 :Postdoctoral Research Associate, SUNY at Stony Brook, NY U.S.A.

Research Experiences

X-ray reflectivity analysis for multilayer interfaces
X-ray resonant magnetic scattering

Academic activity

w "Imaging Fully Hydrated Whole Cells by Coherent X-Ray Diffraction Microscopy"

Daewoong Nam, Jaehyun Park, Marcus Gallagher-Jones, Sangsoo Kim, Sunam Kim, Yoshiki Kohmura, Hisashi Naitow, Naoki Kunishima, Takashi Yoshida, Tetsuya Ishikawa, and Changyong Song, Phys. Rev. Lett. 110, 098103 (2013)

w "Oxygen-Vacancy-Induced Orbital Reconstruction of Ti Ions at the Interface of LaAlO3/SrTiO3 Heterostructures: A Resonant Soft-X-Ray Scattering Study"

J. Park, B.-G. Cho, K. D. Kim, J. Koo, H. Jang, K.-T. Ko, J.-H. Park, K.-B. Lee, J.-Y. Kim, D. R. Lee, C. A. Burns, S. S. A. Seo, and H. N. Lee, Phys. Rev. Lett. 110, 017401 (2013)

w "Inducing vortex formation in multilayered circular dots using remanent curves"

Dong-Ok Kim, Dong Ryeol Lee, Yongseong Choi, Vitali Metlushko, Jihwey Park, Jae-Young Kim and Ki Bong Lee, Appl. Phys. Lett. 101, 192404 (2012)

w "Magnetic oxide formation at Al2O3/Co84Fe16 interface in magneetic tunnel junction"

K.-J. Rho, J.-S. Lee, K.-B. Lee, J.-H. Park, J.Y. Kim, Y.J. Park, K.J. Kim, S.J. Joo and K. Rhie, Phys. Rev. B 83, 172408 (2011)

w "Coupled Magnetic Cycloids in Multiferroic TbMnO3 and Eu3/4Y1/4MnO3"

Hoyoung Jang, J.-S. Lee, K.-T. Ko, W.-S. Noh, T.Y. Koo, J.-Y. Kim, K.-B. Lee, J.-H. Park, C. L. Zhang, Sung Baek Kim and S.-W. Cheong, Phys. Rev. Lett. 106, 047203 (2011)

w "Magnetic and Structural Phase Transitions of EuFe2As2 Studied via Neutron and Resonant X-ray Scattering"

Japil Koo, Jihwey Park, Sung Kook Cho, Ki Duk Kim, Sang-Youn Park, Yoon Hee Jeong, Yong Jun Park, Tae Yeong Koo, Kun-Pyo Hong, Chang-Hee Lee, Ju-Young Kim, Beong-Ki Cho, Ki Bong Lee and Heon-Jung Kim, J. Phys. Soc. Jpn. 79, 114708 (2010)

w "Quantifying interlayer exchange coupling via layer-resolved hysteresis loops in antiferromagnetically coupled manganite/nickelate superlattices"

Jihwey Park, Dong Ryeol Lee, Yongseong Choi, John W. Freeland, Ki Bong Lee, Sunil K. Sinha, K. R. Nikolaev, and Allen M. Goldman, Appl. Phys. Lett. 95, 102504 (2009)

w "Non-resonant and Resonant X-ray Scattering Studies on Multiferroic TbMn2O5”,

J. Koo, C. Song, S. Ji, J.-S. Lee, J. Park, T.-H. Jang, C.-H. Yang, J.-H. Park, Y. H. Jeong, K.-B. Lee, T. Y. Koo, Y. J. Park, J.-Y. Kim, D. Wermeille, A. I. Goldman, G. Srajer, S. Park, and S.-W. Cheong, Phys. Rev. Lett. 99, 197601 (2007)

w "Neutron Scattering Study of Multifferoic TbMn2O5”,

J. Koo, S. Ji, T. -H. Jang, Y. H. Jeong, K. -B. Lee, T. Y. Koo, S. A. Kim, and C. -H. Lee, JKPS 51, 562 (2007)

w "Local strain-induced 90 domain switching in a barium titanate single crystal”,

J.-H. Park, J. Park, K.-B. Lee, T.-Y. Koo, H. S. Youn, Y. D. Ko, J.-S. Chung, J. Y. Hwang and S.

Honors and Awards

1994. 12 : The Prime Minister's Decoration for his contributions to the PLS project